Fill out my online form.

FIND US ON
ANGIE’S LIST:

   Angies List

HOME ADVISOR
SEAL OF APPROVAL:
Approved HomeAdvisor Pro - Chad The Handyman, LLC

FOLLOW US ON
FACEBOOK:

homeslider1-2face

CHECK OUT OUR
GOOGLE REVIEWS:

homeslider1-2goog

 

After a “no show” from the ****** company, I called Chad The Handyman, a local company. The woman who took the call explained the fees, potential cost of parts, and the labor charges. Technicians Josh and Zach called 15 minutes before the scheduled appointment time to say they were on their way. They were on-time to the minute. They had the parts on the truck that might be required for my repair needs. They had two windows repaired and working well in an hour at the costs estimated in my initial call. I am a satisfied customer.
—Jim 3/28/17

So far our experiences with your company have been exemplary. You are our “go to” company now…..
—Susan and George 3/8/17

I had a several items I needed repaired as a result of a home inspection and Josh, Chad The Handyman came to the rescue and did an outstanding job. I highly recommend Josh, particularly if you need repairs done quickly and correctly, he’s the guy! A true professional and a delight to work with.
—Alan 2/14/17

 Prices from Chad the Handyman when I am dealing directly with their Technicians are always fair.

—Wesley 2/6/17

I have used this company for various odd jobs over the past few years and have found them to be very satisfactory, until the last time. I had misgivings as soon as one of the technicians stepped out of the van and spat on my driveway. His portion of the work was sloppy. When the other technician came back to finish the work and repair/clean up the damage/mess caused by his colleague, I was relieved to discover the latter was no longer with the company. The end result was that the work took longer, and evidence of the filler in pool deck and car engine oil spill remains. They were also changing over to a new invoicing system at the time, which was confusing as I wasn’t sure what work I was being charged for that day, not having received a written, itemized estimate to hold on to. Overall, I feel the projects were pricey, considering that none of them could be considered as “skilled” (switching out high ceiling light bulbs, pressure cleaning pool deck, replacing planks on outdoor stairs). I would recommend this company if you don’t have access to a reliable handyman working for himself. (And ask the techies to wear paper booties if they are in and out of the house. Mine didn’t, and I ended up having to shampoo the stair carpet afterwards.)

—Caroline 12/28/16

It was a completely good experience
—Stephen 7/21/16
Chad did work back in 2014/2015 for us including getting a spot ready to mount the TV on the wall when we moved here permanently. We moved her 2 weeks ago & the geek squad came out to mount the new TV but the receptacle didn’t work. I called Chad (sorry didn’t know you were on vacation for Spring Break) he called an electrician & had him out the same day. It was just a wire that had come loose. No charge he warrantied it. Awesome service as always!!!
—CarolineThe only way I can see how you could make your services better is to continue what your doing because it works… excellent service, professional appearance, and ethic… all at a great value… Thank you Chad The Handy Man!!!
—Anthony 6/8/16

We had a small drywall ceiling crack that needed repair. [He] came out, gave us a quote, and repaired immediately. He was extremely professional. Did a wonderful job and for Estero, the charge was very reasonable. Definitely would use this company again.
—Jenny 3/11/16

I am totally thrilled to have chad the handyman provide excellent, professional Service. They are prompt and get the job done perfectly. I don’t know what we would do without him……
—Janice 3/4/16

I cannot say enough about how great chad the handyman is… I have used chad for about 2 years now..there is nothing that Chad and his team cannot do.. They are so professional courteous and so wonderful to have them come into my new home.. I am so pleased with their work.. I highly recommend Chad and his team.
—Cynthia 3/4/16

Tristan did an outstanding job. We had never used Chad The Handyman before so were obviously a little nervous about the quality of the work. It was amazing! Tristan was personable and professional. We now have a quality handyman to use in the future.
—Everett 2/2/16

I have been using Chad The Handyman since we first moved to this area, they have been reliable company and help us with every house we owned. The guys are friendly, and know what htey are talking about. I highly recommend them for any job, they are very versatile.
—Kasia 1/13/16

Tristan & Josh are the best. I appreciate that I am able to send you the full report and buyer’s request and that the final was very close to the estimate. Tristen & Josh should get a raise! They are both fantastic. I will always use your service from now on as the last two were totally satisfactory. Will also recommend to others.
—Salli 12/14/15

Can’t think of anything [that could make your services better]. I was very pleased with the work [he] did, and I will definitely contact Chad, The Handyman whe I need more handyman type jobs done.

—Anne 12/8/15

Tristan did a great job. I will definitely use him again.

—Rice 12/1/15

I want to thank you and Josh for the wonderful service I received yesterday.  My husband has early on-set Alzheimers Disease, I am a full time caregiver.   I am so happy to have found a company I can depend on for help with things that I cannot handle by myself around the house.  The guys were so kind and professional.  I will recommend your company to anyone who needs this type of service.
—Sheryl 10/23/15Tristan and Josh were very helpful and knowledgeable. Gave great suggestions and answered all my questions. Thank you very much.
—Anonymous 8/27/15Tristan and Josh were at my house this past weekend mounting a TV on my patio. I just wanted to call and say you have two really good guys there. Tristan is obviously a leader and he did a great job. I appreciate the work they did and they represent your company really well.–Greg  8/21/15

I have used your services 4 times in the past year. Twice at my rental unit and twice at my coach home. The techs arrived at the time indicated and completed the work in a highly satisfied manner. I am very pleased with the quality of workmanship and prices for the various jobs.
—Ray 7/24/15

I had previously used ” The Handyman” (a competitor) to do some work a few months ago. That experience from start to finish was horrible.
I am very pleased with my dealings with your people and their company.
—Dan 7/22/15

Excellent service! I wouldn’t change a thing.
—Diane 7/21/15

Your office staff rocks as do your technicians. You have my business. Being from the Midwest originally, I totally respect the Midwestern Work Ethic of getting the job over and done with and moving forward. Again, to say YOU ROCK is just not enough!
—Kurt 6/18/16

I have worked with Chad for many projects now and have had a great experience every time. His team is always courteous and clean and arrive on time and do the job. They keep the work area very clean as well. Great people to work with!!
—Teri 03/15/15

Thanks you really helped me out on this one.
—Tom 03/09/15

We called chad the handyman and had excellent response time and service fixing the plumbing in our kitchen sink. The young technician Travis was very polite and professional. He absolutely knew just what to do We will be using this service again
—Bonnie 02/27/15

This was the first time I used Chad’s service.  My renter was very pleased with the quality of work by the technician and the manner in which it was delivered.  He was very polite and cleaned up.  I felt the price was reasonable and was very quick upon by call to you.  I will be sure to use your services again for my rental unit and my personal condo.
—Ray 02/10/15

Very happy, will call you again if I need something done.
—Martha 01/24/15

After learning that repairman also hailed from Illinois, broke the ice and had a memorable chat in addition to 1st rate service!
—Jay 01/17/15

You may pay a little more but the quality of work and how quickly they get the job done is well worth it. We have used many handyman services in this area and they are at the top of our list.
—Dale 11/25/14

Excellent!! Very satisfied. …..
—Ken 11/11/14

We would just like to let you know how very pleased and honored we were to have Chad here in our home. Chad was very formative. He also took the time to explain, we didn’t feel rushed. He was very thorough and kind when my wife needed pictures hung which we later added to our bill but he was very willing to do that. And just his whole persona of someone working with your company was to be admired. He was very kind, patient, and honorable.
—Tony & Kathleen 10/10/14

Chad the “worker” was excellent.
—Patti 9/26/14

The price disappointed me, but then when I realized that evidently the previous owners had not cleaned out the gutters in a very long time, I no longer considered it expensive. Prompt, courteous, friendly service. We are fully pleased.
—Dave 9/15/14

Service was excellent. Kevin did a great job. My Mom is almost 88 and Kevin was patient and terrific with her. He explained everything and answered our questions. It was a pleasure meeting him and he did a great job. Obviously, Kevin knows a lot about home repairs/home improvement. Would recommend him.
—Patti 8/11/14

I think you are doing a great job, and would recommend you to my friends.
—Bill 8/1/14

I am a little sad. Chad & Lyndee have finished the work on our house. I will miss the updates & photo’s from Lyndee!! They have completely renovated the whole house for us except the master bathroom (next years project!) The floors were completely replaced, the bathrooms refitted, laundry room refitted, the whole house repainted & so much more. It is so difficult to try to remodel a house when you are trying to do it from thousands of miles away. Lyndee stepped in & did the design leg work & found things that I liked, I just had to say yes or no. Chad coordinated all the projects & made sure everything was done right, there was never any worry that it would not get done or go smoothly. There were suggestions made along the way to improve things or make things better which we greatly appreciated. Chad & Lyndee definitely have a eye for doing things the right way & I would not hesitate to recommend them for a project. They are an awesome team & we wish them every success as they expand & grow.
—Caroline & Robert 5/29/14

Excellent service. Very satisfied. Tried to save me money were needed. I did ask for a quote on another job that will needed to be approve by the home association. That is currently pending
—Carol 4/8/14

I wanted to let you know that my husband & I are extremely happy with the job Scott did power washing our fence.  It looks brand new!  It was quite a large fence to have done inside & out but Scott did a fantastic job & always with a smile! Just thought you should know.
—Jana 4/4/14

Chad and his team took care of the items that were identified by Orien as well as a few other items I requested them to do. I am waiting for a revised invoice from Chad with the details.  They did a great job. Thanks.
—Greg 4/3/14

I want to thank you for sending the guys over to my house yesterday. They were great. They got a ton done and knew what they were doing. They both did everything they could to help me get as much done as possible. If it works for you I will certainly let you know when I have accumulated a list of projects that we could knock out in a day. Again, I really appreciate you taking on a project like mine and sending Scott and (I forget the other guys name) – both were great to work with.
—Greg 3/6/14

I was very happy with the work done.  Scott & the other technician (name slips me now) did an excellent job & were so friendly.  They really were concerned about making sure I was happy.
—Jana 2/6/14

Lyndee, it has been a pleasure working with you too. Scott and Mitchell were terrific. In fact, they will be coming back on Tuesday probably Wednesday for more “home work”. They are and you are great. Thanks again.
—Marilyn 1/23/14

Just keep doing what you are doing & that’s a fabulous job!!
—Caroline 11/9/14

We recently purchased a home requiring a bit of cosmetics… Being new to the area we were uncertain where to turn until we met Chad. He was professional and made us comfortable from the start. He offered us creative suggestions on projects as well as cost effective solutions. The work was done in a timely fashion and most importantly exceeded our expectations. To summarize we wouldn’t consider using anyone but chad for future needs.. Call him, you won’t be sorry!
—Lisa 10/8/13

Awesome, again!  Place looks beautiful.  Prompt, courteous, exceptional service, and clean!  Thank you!
—Charlotte 7/16/13

Gave you a 5 star review on yelp.com, too. Thanks for your great work! See you next time I need help
—Anonymous 5/26/13

He was about 15min late. He tried to call me, but he didn’t have the home and/or cell number. However, it really wasn’t important.
—Anonymous 5/15/13

This is the first time we have used your service. When I made the appointment it was done with great ease. The service was on time, courtious and well done. I even asked for things to be done that we had not arranged for and that was done with no problem. I will definitely call Chad when I need things done around the house. A JOB WELL DONE !
— Jack 5/5/13

We have been using Chad’s services for 2 years. We have found him to be reliable, professional and creative in problem solving. Recommend highly
—Jack and Val 2/14/13

I had chad and Scott come out to change some ceiling fans for us. They were both very good and gave me some helpful tips on some other problems I had. I am definitely going to use them in the future for our home and our rental property.
—Joe & Theresa 1/19/13

Chad did a great job with my home projects. Treated my home as he would have his own. Pleasure to work with. Punctual and fair, which was much appreciated. I’ll be sure to call with all future home projects & repairs.
—Scott 1/7/13

Called Chad for a small gutter repair job; he was very prompt, arrived on time; did the job very well in a short period of time. Based on this experience, I would recommend him for any house repairs you may need. He is very friendly and professional. I am planning on using Chad and his team for any future household repairs that may be needed. It’s obvious that he is very concerned about the quality and timing of his work.
—Mike W. 1/3/13

Thanks so much for your prompt service and expertise… all in all a job well done!!!!!
—Ken K. 12/6/12

Chad and Scott were very easy to work with. They were very knowledgeable and knew exactly what they were doing. I will be using them and recommending them in the future! Keep up what your doing. You leave a lasting impression!
—Taylor M. 11/30/12

(In reference to our survey question “Please let us know how we can make our services better”)
I dont know about making your services better, we were very pleased with the work and how easy it was to work with Chad and Scott. We would highly recommend Chad The Handyman to anyone.
—Mary D 11/29/12

You and Scott were both charming fellows, and fun. Thanks again
—Holly D 10/14/12

PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH, KEEP UP YOUR STANDARDS.
—Pat Z. 9/18/12

I really appreciated that Chad showed genuine concern for my safety as well as recommending less expensive alternatives for the “home work” I needed done. Thank you! Lyndee you are also a pleasure to work with!
—Jennifer Y 8/29/12

Keep on doing what you are doing, exactly how you are doing it. The contrast in dealing with you versus dealing with others in your profession is already STARK. You are timely, professional, and fair. Those qualities are sorely lacking in many of your competitors, and working with you is a breath of fresh air.
—Anonymous

You were all great to work with! I will highly recommend your company anytime!
—Dianne

Chad, just wanted to say thank you for the way you came to the rescue during our recent move to Florida. As you know, we were stunned at the amount of repairs–cosmetic and otherwise–that were necessary after our sellers moved out. Your fast response and ability to zip through our punch list of repairs was such a blessing. How do you know how to do all that stuff? Amazing! We also appreciate your “can do” attitude and helpful advice. When the electrician we had lined up bailed on us, you found a colleague who was there within the hour. Thanks, thanks, thanks. We’re happy to enthusiastically recommend your work to others.
—Mr. and Mrs. Wallace

PLEASE DON’T CHANGE ANYTHING … this company is outstanding. The quality of work, the customer service and Chad are fabulous!
—Mary B.

I have to admit, I used him just because of the reviews on Google, and everyone was correct. He is simply amazing. He made suggestions that I never even thought of. He event old me ways to save money which, amazed me as he would of been the one making the extra money! He is truly a one of a kind and I’m so glad I used him. I will never use anyone else and he will be watching over my home while I’m in the north as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
—Joe T.

Chad… Thank you for a series of jobs well done. Carol and I are delighted with your commitment to excellence. Your wide background of experiences and in-turn..creative suggestions have contributed to an outcome so satisfying beyond our expectations. Your intention to make a difference and follow-through went well beyond our past experience with so many others. We appreciate your personal desire for a job to be proud of and willingness to go the extra ‘thousand miles’. “You walk the talk”…thanks, once again, Chad.
—Mr. and Mrs. Carol

“With Chad the word “service” truly describes his business. He arrives on time and stays on the job until he is satisfied that it is completed to his exacting standards. He is knowledgeable about all kinds of home repair needs. He is personable and flexible when you want to add something to the “to-do” list you have already given him. Chad takes pride in his work and he takes care of his customers. I have already scheduled him for my next project.”
—Jeff

“Chad did ANOTHER great job – installed more crown moulding (entryway, powder room, dining room and kitchen), trimmed out the mirrors in the three bathrooms, and installed cabinets in our laundry room – totally worth every penny and booking my appointment well in advance! Thanks again Chad – there are few people that I would trust to do the work you do!”
—Susan

 

 

THE BEST ADVERTISING COMES FROM OUR CUSTOMERS, REFERALS ARE ALWAYS APPRECIATED!